SENATE JOURNAL

EIGHTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE — FIRST CALLED SESSION

AUSTIN, TEXAS

PROCEEDINGS

THIRD DAY

(Continued) (Monday, June 12, 2023)

AFTER RECESS

The Senate met at 2:04 p.m. and was called to order by President Pro Tempore Schwertner.

CO-AUTHORS OF SENATE BILL 5

On motion of Senator Flores, Senators Bettencourt, Creighton, and Parker will be shown as Co-authors of **SB 5**.

CO-AUTHOR OF SENATE BILL 17

On motion of Senator Parker, Senator Creighton will be shown as Co-author of SB 17.

CO-AUTHOR OF SENATE BILL 19

On motion of Senator Middleton, Senator Creighton will be shown as Co-author of **SB 19**.

RESOLUTIONS OF RECOGNITION

The following resolutions were adopted by the Senate:

Memorial Resolution

SR 12 by Springer, In memory of Rita Lou McCreary.

Congratulatory Resolutions

SR 11 by Hughes, Recognizing Lawrence B. Harkless for his induction into the Prairie View Interscholastic League Coaches Association Hall of Fame.

SR 13 by Springer, Recognizing James E. Smith on the occasion of his retirement.

RECESS

On motion of Senator Zaffirini, the Senate at 2:05 p.m. recessed until 10:00 a.m. Thursday, June 15, 2023.

APPENDIX

RESOLUTIONS ENROLLED

June 12, 2023

SR 11, SR 12, SR 13